Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible for developing the CSMS Legislative Agenda for consideration by the Council. The CSMS annual legislative agenda is created by reviewing any outstanding agenda requirements from the previous session, new actions of the CSMS House of Delegates, and with input from and discussion with the Ad Hoc Committee of Medical Specialties.

The Committee also reviews proposed legislation, recommends appropriate action within CSMS policy as needed, and recommends to the Council new legislation and/or legislation to modify existing laws of interest to the CSMS.

Committee Chair

David K. Emmel, MD

Committee Co-Vice Chairs

Debra Dyett Desir, MD

Elsa L. Stone, MD

Committee Members 

Michael Carius, MD (Fairfield County Representative)

Kevin Watson, MD (Hartford County Representative)

Debra Brandt, MD (Litchfield County Representative)

Joshua Copel, MD (Yale Medical Group Representative)

Open (Middlesex County Representative)

Khura M. Ghumman, MD, (Quinnipiac University Frank Netter Medical School Representative)

Michael M. Krinsky, MD (Tolland County Representative)

Steven B. Levine, MD (Specialty Section Chair)

        Stacey Taylor, MD (UCONN Medical School Representative)

Robert M. McLean, MD (Specialty Section Vice-Chair)

John Paggioli, MD (New London County Representative)

Gregory L. Shangold, MD (Windham County Representative)

        Steven Thornquist, MD (AMA Representative)

Steven Wolfson, MD (New Haven County Representative)

        Theodore Zanker, MD (AMA Representative)

CSMS Staff Liaison

Ken Ferrucci

Updated December 2019




Lost your password?