Quality of Care Committee

The Committee on Quality of Care shall be a standing committee of the CSMS Council whose charge is to promote optimal quality, outcomes, and value of health care for all residents of the state of Connecticut. The Committee achieves its mission by reviewing available data on quality, safety, and value; identifying opportunities for improvement; collaborating with other stakeholders on improvement initiatives; providing physician leadership in transforming the health care system to achieve these goals; and providing opportunities and resources for the education of physicians and Connecticut residents in meeting these aims. (Rev. 2014)


Committee Chair

Claudia Gruss, MD

Committee Members

Natalie Achong, MD

Rachelle Darout, MD

Michael Deren, MD

Nihar Desai, MD

Deborah Desir, MD

William Garrity, DO, MPH

William A. Handelman, MD

Frank Luzzi, MD

Mary Grey Maher, MD

Velandy Manohar, MD

Robert M. McLean, MD

Michael J. McNamee, MD

Gwendolyn H. Moraski, MD

Gary J. Price, MD

Michael F. Saffir

Frank Sammarco, MD

Akella Sarma, MD

Elsa L. Stone, MD

Bollepalli Subbarao, MD

Steven C. Thornquist, MD

Steven Wolfson, MD

CSMS Staff Liaison

John Bermudez

 Updated October 2017


Lost your password?