CSSA Seal logo B on W

Connecticut State Society of Anesthesiologists

The Connecticut State Society of Anesthesiologists is a professional association of physicians who are engaged in the practice of anesthesiology in the State of Connecticut.

The Society’s mission is to raise and maintain the standards of the specialty of anesthesiology and in other ways to make available to more people the benefits to be derived from the services of qualified anesthesiologists.

The CSSA is a component member of the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

Links to:

CSSA Bylaws

CSSA Bylaws 2020 Amendment by Substitution


CSSA Leadership

PresidentSiva Arumugam, MD
Vice PresidentGreg Rutkowski, MD
SecretaryRobert Lagasse, MD
TreasurerAlexa Clement, DO
Immediate Past PresidentEarl Bueno, MD
Newsletter EditorAdam Sachs, MD
ASAPAC RepresentativeEarl Bueno, MD
Program Co-ChairsLars Helgeson, MD

Trevor Sutton, MD

Representative to MedicareJohn Satterfield, MD
Director, ASA District 3Kenneth Stone, MD
Alternate DirectorJohn Satterfield, MD

Denise Tyrrell  Executive Secretary


Lost your password?